Cardboard Carnival

Cardboard Carnival

With their own inimitable style Lempen Puppet Theatre Company have taken the fantastic music by Camille Saint-Saëns, and an exploration of the material of Cardboard, movement and invention to make a show full of puppet possibility - an accessible, visual production with no text, refreshingly focused on the magic of puppetry to leave audiences inspired by both the animal theatricality of the music and the creative potential of the simple cardboard box…

45 minutes long

Age 4+

Book Tickets

  • Sun 12 November 2.30pm

Tickets £12

Concessions £10

Family Ticket £38

More in Children & Family...

  • Yana and the Yeti

    Sat 28 Oct

    After premiering at Nordland Visual Theatre in Norway, the internationally acclaimed Pickled Image bring their...

  • Robin Hood

    Fri 1 Dec - Sat 2 Dec, Mon 4 - Wed 6 Dec, Fri 8 - Sat 9 Dec, Tues 12 - Sun 17 Dec, Tues 19 - Sun 24 Dec, Tues 26 - Sun 31 Dec

    The Epic Adventures of Robin Hood...A Hilarious New Pantomine For All The Family!  

  • Lost and Found

    Sat 25 Nov

    Based on the best-selling story by Oliver Jeffers, this brand new adaptation will warm up even the coldest of...

  • Shakespeare Schools Festival

    Wed 8 Nov - Fri 10 Nov

    Shakespeare Schools Foundation is proud to present the world’s largest youth drama festival at Stantonbury The...