Cookies - We use cookies to help improve your experience of using our website.  More about Cookies | Privacy Policy

Accept & Continue
Confessions of a Cockney Temple Dancer

Confessions of a Cockney Temple Dancer

In this funny and honest one man show, award-winning artist and Complicite Associate, Shane Shambhu combines Indian dance and stand-up comedy to lead audiences on a revealing journey of his life; from unlikely dance student to ‘rude boy’ to international performer.

With his inimitable charm and wit, Shane will have you laughing out loud as he reveals his past through a vivid display of characters, lived experiences and comical stories, reflecting on how race, language, identity and cultures have defined him and his career.

★★★★★ "Brilliant! Hilarious! Heart-warming! Inspirational! Must See!" British Theatre Guide

"an effective comedian... his understanding of pathos and timing are spot on" Edinburgh Guide

★★★★ Voice Magazine

 

Book Tickets

  • Fri 1 March 7.30pm

Tickets £15
Concessions £13

More in Drama...

  • The Cagebirds

    Fri 15 Feb 2019 - Sat 16 Feb 2019

    A tragic insight into the phyche of neglect and institutionalisation presented by The Black Sheep Collective....

  • Annie

    Thurs 21 Feb 2019 - Sat 23 Feb 2019

    Annie: the perfect family-friendly musical

  • Sister Act

    Tues 12 Feb 2019 - Thurs 14 Feb 2019

    Join our Stantonbury students for Sister Act - the musical based on the 1992 mega-hit film starring Whoopi Gol...

  • Red Riding Hood versus The Wolf

    Tues 11 Dec - Sun 16 Dec, Wed 19 - Mon 24 Dec, Thurs 27 - Mon 31 Dec

    A singing, dancing, gripping, ripping new pantomime adventure from the team behi...