Forest of Fables

Forest of Fables

Every leaf shudders as the NORTH WIND puffs, in vain, to blow the traveller’s coat from his back. But when the SUN shines, the man removes it effortlessly and surprise puppet inhabitants come out to play in the fabulous forest!

LION has problems with an annoying GNAT. FOX sniffs at tasty cheese and DONKEY, teetering on high heels, wants to be admired like LION! These are ancient tales from Aesop which still resonate today, performed with beautiful and inventive imagery.

Age 4+
Time 55mins

 

Tickets £11.50
Concessions £10

Family ticket for 4 £38
Workshop £5

More in Children & Family...

  • SHARK IN THE PARK

    Sun 5 Nov

    Timothy Pope is looking through his telescope – but wait, is that a Shark, in the Park!?

  • Yana and the Yeti

    Sat 28 Oct

    After premiering at Nordland Visual Theatre in Norway, the internationally acclaimed Pickled Image bring their...

  • The Night Pirates

    Sun 24 Sep

    The Night Pirates tells the tale of a group of little girl pirates who descend on a young boy called Tom at be...

  • Robin Hood

    Fri 1 Dec - Sat 2 Dec, Mon 4 - Wed 6 Dec, Fri 8 - Sat 9 Dec, Tues 12 - Sun 17 Dec, Tues 19 - Sun 24 Dec, Tues 26 - Sun 31 Dec

    The Epic Adventures of Robin Hood...A Hilarious New Pantomine For All The Family!