The First Hippo On The Moon

The First Hippo On The Moon

From Number One bestselling Children’s author David Walliams; comes an explosively funny space adventure for children of 3 and up. Two big hippos. One ENORMOUS dream. Who can make it to the moon first? 

3 ...2 ...1 ...BLAST OFF!

Adapted for the stage by Les Petits Theatre Company following their tour of Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs and immersive hit Adventures in Wonderland. Featuring puppetry, music and a giant space race to the moon!

The creative team have worked on such hit shows such as Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax, Elephantom, Warhorse and Raymond Briggs’ The Bear.

Age 3+
Time 60 mins

 

Book Tickets

  • Sat 22 July 2.30pm

Tickets £12.50
Concessions £11.50

 

Family Ticket for 4 £44

More in Children & Family...

  • Robin Hood

    Fri 1 Dec - Sat 2 Dec, Mon 4 - Wed 6 Dec, Fri 8 - Sat 9 Dec, Tues 12 - Sun 17 Dec, Tues 19 - Sun 24 Dec, Tues 26 - Sun 31 Dec

    The Epic Adventures of Robin Hood...A Hilarious New Pantomine For All The Family!  

  • Hairspray

    Thurs 13 Jul - Sat 15 Jul

    It's 1962 in Baltimore, and the lovable plus-size teen Tracy Turnblad has only one desire -- to dance on the p...

  • Forest of Fables

    Sun 18 Jun

    LION has problems with an annoying GNAT. FOX sniffs at tasty cheese and DONKEY, teetering on high heels, wants...

  • In a galaxy not so far away…. Travel through time to the year 25259 and join STA...