Cookies - We use cookies to help improve your experience of using our website.  More about Cookies | Privacy Policy

Accept & Continue

The Little Prince

“All grown-ups were once children... but only few of them remember it.” Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Welcome to the incredible story of The Little Prince, retold in this live show by a pilot stranded in the desert. 

Find out how the Little Prince leaves behind his own tiny asteroid and beloved rose and journeys through the universe, coming face to face with the baffling world of grown-ups! Have you ever heard of a king who reigns over nothing? Or a businessman obsessively counting stars?  

Based on the world-famous story by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince is brought to life using Protein’s award winning mix of dance, humour and spoken word. With an original score by Frank Moon, design by Yann Seabra and lighting by Jackie Shemesh, Protein’s new show invites us to look at the world through one’s heart and to reconnect with our inner child.

★★★★ "St-Exupéry’s enigmatic tale [...] delivered with quirky charm. Prendergast is touchingly excellent in the title role" The Observer

★★★★ "Charming, imaginative and playful" The Stage

“Luca Silvestrini is the sharpest of comic choreographers” The Guardian 

Book Tickets

  • Fri 26 April 2pm
  • Fri 26 April 7pm
  • Sat 27 April 11am
  • Sat 27 April 3pm

Tickets £15
Concessions £13
Schools £10

More in Music & Dance...

  • The Wizard of Oz

    Thurs 11 Jul - Sat 13 Jul

    Presented by RARE Productions, the youth musical theatre group and featuring many of the songs from the famous...

  • The Amazing Tale of Dick Whittingto...

    Thurs 5 Dec - Sat 7 Dec, Mon 9 - Sat 14 Dec, Mon 16 - Wed 18 Dec, Sat 21 - Tues 24 Dec, Fri 27 - Sun 29 Dec

    Our third year of outstanding panto fun, once again featuring panto legend Kerry...

  • Cluedo

    Fri 31 May - Sat 1 Jun

    A creative dance rendition of the classic murder mystery board game.

  • The Great Gatsby

    Sat 29 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

    A Gatsby celebration of music and dance by the Peploe Williams Academy of Theatre and Performing Arts